Proposed 2020-21 constitutions announced

The Football Association has announced their proposed line-ups for steps three to six of the National League System today.

Walthamstow had the highest points per game of all the second-placed teams at step five in the country, but no relegations from step four meant only first-placed teams were promoted (with the exception of some leagues in the north of the country).

The full league constitutions will be ratified by The FA later this month.

Hashtag United, have been promoted from the Essex Senior League, while Cockfosters and Hadley have made sideways shifts back to the Spartan League. Three teams have been promoted from step six, and will join the Essex Senior League; Athletic Newham, Little Oakley and White Ensign. Two teams have joined from the Eastern Counties; Clacton and Stanway Rovers.

Clacton had been allocated a place in the Essex Senior League two years ago, but successfully appealed the FA’s decision. It remains to be seen if they will appeal this time.

The full constitution is as follows:

Athletic Newham
Little Oakley
Saffron Walden Town
Sawbridgeworth Town
Southend Manor
Sporting Bengal United
St Margaretsbury
Stanway Rovers
West Essex
White Ensign
Woodford Town

Other Articles

Club News
On this day